If you’re a vape user, you may have heard about delta-8. It’s a popular choice for people who prefer to vape with minimal to no psychoactive effects. It’s also a milder version of delta-9 THC, which is the most common form of THC found in marijuana.
Hemp-derived is delta 8 legal in mississippi products are allowed in Mississippi as long as the hemp concentration doesn’t exceed 0.3% THC. However, you should make sure the product you buy is lab tested for quality and safety.
Federally, you don’t need a medical card to purchase hemp-derived delta-8 products. But in the state of Mississippi, you’ll have to be 21 years or older to buy vape pens and vape liquids.
The penalties for possession of delta-8 range from a $150 fine for a first offense to a mandatory two-year jail sentence. In addition, the state prohibits selling or distributing any substance that is a tetrahydrocannabinol (THC).
According to the Rhode Island Uniform Controlled Substances Act, delta-8 is a Schedule I controlled substance, meaning it is illegal under state law. It’s not surprising that some states have taken this approach, given the confusing and conflicting federal guidelines governing THC and hemp-derived cannabinoids.
Despite recent decriminalization, Delaware still bans all tetrahydrocannabinols, synthetics, and isomers under the state’s Uniform Controlled Substances Act. This makes it difficult for delta-8 users to travel into the state with their hemp-derived delta-8 products.